About Grow

Grow empowers financial institutions to deliver outstanding services through technology and data analytics


200-1285 W Pender
Vancouver, BC
V6E 4B1

Follow us on social

Grow CEO Kevin Sandhu Named as Finalist for Canadian Innovative Lender of the Year Award

Grow Technologies’ CEO Kevin Sandhu has been announced as a finalist for the 2018 Innovative Lender of the Year Award, presented by the Canadian Lenders Association.

Innovative Lenders eligible for the award are defined as executives and thought leaders who think outside the box to develop and foster innovative concepts and strategies that help move the lending industry forward.

Last month, Grow announced a new partnership with Valeyo to deliver a unique integrated online lending and insurance customer experience, providing credit union members the option to protect their loans at point of sale, having previously also established a partnership with CUMIS.

“After all the hard work we’ve put into reimagining banking through incredible user experiences delivered through lending and other creative digital banking solutions, it feels fantastic to be nominated for the Innovative Lender of the Year Award,” says Kevin. “Lending is one key way we’re working with financial institutions to improve people’s lives as we build a brighter future of finance with AI powered insights for optimized decision-making.”

The award, now in its second year, is judged by a panel of industry leaders including Sue Britton, CEO of Fintech Growth Syndicate; Ana Babour, Partner at McCarthy Tétrault; Elizabeth Sale, Partner at Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP; Michael King, Tangerine Chair in Finance at Ivey Business School and Adam Nanjee, SVP Digital & Innovation at Canadian Innovation Exchange.

Sue Britton, head of the award selection committee, and Shafiq Vallani from RBC Ventures will congratulate the 10 finalists and announce the winner on 21 November 2018 at the Canadian Lenders Summit in Toronto.

For more information on the Awards, visit http://www.canadianlenderssummit.com/#awards